In 1489 the great guild of San Rocco reached an agreement with the Fathers of the neighbouring Church of Santa Maria Gloriosa, according to which they received the ground ajoining the monastery. On this ground the Church of San Rocco was built and completed in 1494. It was remade in 1726 by Giovanni Scalfarotto, who kept only the apses and the dome of the old structure. The façade was then rebuilt in 1770 on a plan by Bernardino Maccaruzzi inspired on his general conception by the front of the nearby Scuola.
On the Corinthian columns we can notice the representation of the oak, the vine, the cedar and the olive tree.