With our back to Saint Mark’s Basilica, we can admire the Napoleonic Wing. It was a Napoleon Bonaparte’s wish, to have a great ball room, close to what it used to be the Royal Palace. In 1807 it was then necessary to pull down the Church of San Geminiano. Giuseppe Maria Soli was then entrusted of its building, who tried to harmonize it with the rest of the Piazza. It was finished in 1814 but completed during the Austrian dominion, the Napoleonic Wing has been housing the Correr Museum since 1922.